Madeline Akins
Board Chair




Madeline Akins has been with Michael Kors Holdings Limited since 2008. She is the Divisional Vice President for the Retail Development division. She is an accomplished retailer, business strategist and visionary with over 15 years of experience. Akins began her career in the corporate Department Store sector with companies such as Neiman Marcus and Macy’s. As the Divisional Vice President for Retail Development, Akins has played a key role in expanding the Retail Development program. She leads the store and corporate teams with energy, passion and commitment. 
Her belief system is based on the idea that “anything is possible.” 
Akins is proud to be part of the now multi-billion dollar luxury fashion house and globally renowned brand, Michael Kors.


Tamyka Perine
Events Manager



Erin Vlasaty
Institutional Giving Manager



Audra Harrold
Program Manager



Joining SLFF in September 2017, Perine brings over 11 years of events experience to her role. Prior to SLFF, Perine most recently managed such major events An Evening with Cedric the Entertainer and FriendsUNCF Evening of Stars fundraising gala, and The Mildred Thimes Foundation Benefit Concert featuring Denise Thimes. Through Perine’s personal business, she has also acted as Creative Partner and Principal for TLT Productions. She oversees the coordination of all SLFF events, including Second Saturday, Creative Process, and Speaking of Fashion.


A native St. Louisan, Vlasaty is a seasoned grant professional with more than 10 years of experience supporting the city’s most celebrated arts and educational institutions. She has served on staff as a grant writer for The Saint Louis Art Fair, Shakespeare Festival St. Louis, Lift For Life Gym, and Dance St. Louis. More recently, she lent her development expertise as an independent contractor to emerging and expanding organizations like The Tennessee Williams Festival St. Louis, The Big Muddy Dance Company, Metro Theater Company, and EarthDance Organic Farm. An avid thespian, she has also produced, performed and directed with several St. Louis theatre companies. Erin holds a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from Sweet Briar College.


Harrold joined SLFF in January 2019 and brings both designer and manufacturing experience to the Fund. Through her equestrian sport brand, Harrold experienced the idiosyncrasies and mechanics of an apparel line from concept to consumer. Her involvement with small batch manufacturing provided a full circle understanding of the entire process for designers from product development to production. Her involvement in the Saint Louis community, combined with her previous non-profit experience working with the American Cancer Society in community programing and media, round out her skillset. Harrold heads up the SLFF Fashion Lab including the Professional Membership Division.





Madeline Akins
Divisional VP, Retail Development, Michael Kors

Jackie Albrecht
Community Volunteer

Matt Badler
Managing Director/Principal, Twain Financial Advisors

Susan Barrett
Founder & President, Barrett Barrera

Tania Beasley-Jolly
President, Tania Beasley-Jolly Consulting, LLC

Cheree Berry
Founder & Owner, Cheree Berry Paper

Susan Block
Owner & CEO, The Designing Block

Bill Carson
VP & Director, US Bank Community Development Corporation 

Rodney Crim
President, St. Louis Economic Development Partnership

Adrienne Davis
Vice Provost, Washington University in St. Louis


Michael Fischer
Director, Deer Creek Foundation

Jan Goldstein
Community Volunteer 

Kristin Johnson
Principle- BOA Talent Acquisition & Performance, Edward Jones

Atul Kamra
Managing Partner, SixThirty

Missy Kelley
President & CEO, Downtown STL 

Jacob Laws
Founder, Jacob Laws Design

Marc Lazar
Founder, Domaine Storage 

Margery Marshall
Principal, Insight Consulting, LLC

Penny Pennington
Managing Partner, Edward Jones 

Carrie Polk
Community Volunteer

Drea Ranek
Co-Founder & Owner, Lusso

Kathleen Rogers
Community Volunteer


Sandy Schonwald
President, Aquarius Ltd. 

Susan Sherman
President, Susan Sherman, Inc. 

Becky Smith
Founder & Owner, Thatcher's Fine Timeless Fabric

Stacey Smith
Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Psychotherapy Specialist

Nell Schiffer
Chief Operating Officer, Hill Investment

Pat Whitaker
Chair, Arcturis

Otis Williams
Executive Director, St. Louis Development Corporation




Founders Board


Faith Berger

Cheryl DiMauro

Diana Ford

Libby Goldstein

Phyllis Langsdorf

Shannon Lichti

Helene Sayad

Sarah Stallmann

Ken Stückenschneider

Fran Zamler


Thank you to our hotel partner, The Ritz- Carlton St. Louis.

Screen Shot 2019-06-14 at 4.19.37 PM.png